Tags

,

33.jpg

 

Listen! Clam up your mouth and be silent like an oyster shell, for that tongue of yours is the enemy of the soul, my friend. When the lips are silent, the heart has a hundred tongues.

Rumi 

 

Rumi was a Persian poet and Sufi Mystic. His message to the mankind was to find the harmony between opposites in both the spiritual and material world.

In our busy lives, do we really find time for ourselves?

The time when there is silence all around,

when there is no conscious effort to remember our worldly identities and roles,

when it is only ‘I’ which matters, and not ‘what I am to others’,

when we speak to only silence, forgetting all worldly desires and expectations

when we realize the contradiction between ‘I’ and ‘what I am to others’

and find the harmony between the two to peacefully lead this material life.

 

The life of this world is nothing but the harmony of opposites

